Depression Lies

To everyone out there that feels like they don’t matter, they aren’t important and no one cares, I share this with you: “You have value. You have worth. You are loved. Trust the voices of those who love you. Trust the enormous chorus of voices that say only one thing: You matter. Depression lies. We must tell the truth.”

I found this originally on blackspotsite: http://blackspotsite.com/2016/03/28/depression-lies/

I thought I would also share the article she references:  https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/inspired-life/wp/2016/03/23/i-told-the-truth-in-my-sisters-obituary-so-that-others-might-choose-to-live/

Take the time to read the blog and the article, it changed how I think.

Leave a Reply

