The Soul Always Knows What to Do to Heal Itself. The Challenge Is to Silence the Mind – Caroline Myss

And you may be asking questions like, “When will I heal?” “How will I heal?” And, “Will I ever heal?”

Those questions you ask yourself, in a desperate search for healing, can actually inhibit healing. Someone once told me, after I was diagnosed with a chronic disease, that the pain I felt and the suffering I endured would end up serving me in some way. After months filled with worry, anger, and sadness, this idea altered my perspective. 

The key to healing was to stop asking questions and to start listening.

Nurture your emotional or physical pain rather than fighting it. When you feel the antagonizing pain, let it in. Do not mentally run from it or physically curl up, instead surrender your mind and let go of negative thoughts. If you can resist pushing it away, you will ultimately discover a purpose for your suffering and find peace. Sometimes the way of healing is to stop looking for it – and to look within yourself.”

 

What an awesome idea. I often question if I will heal, if I CAN heal. I’m going to try to just live in it, not question it. Maybe then I’ll find my way.

 

Source: The Soul Always Knows What to Do to Heal Itself. The Challenge Is to Silence the Mind – Caroline Myss

Leave a Reply

