Alone

Who do I talk to when I feel like the world is crashing down around me? When I’ve already lost one friend because she couldn’t handle my pain… When my partner is terrified because she sees me falling apart and is helpless to prevent it… When my few other friends and family have their own problems and I feel like I am just adding to it, and I believe they will leave me too… When I don’t need therapy advice, but I don’t know what I need…

Who do I talk to when I’m surrounded by people, but still alone?

8 thoughts on “Alone

  1. Amen! I feel so much of the same feelings right now. Blogging has REALLY helped me because I have found people who understand what I am going through and are there for me (even though they don’t really know me). I am here for you! If you just need to vent, blog about it. We are here for you. Feel free to contact me at any time! Many hugs, thoughts, and prayers sent your way. Together, we both can get through this! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have you changed meds before? I was on Prozac and Buspar for a year and within the past month or two the doctor has changed both. Now I feel like I’m losing my shit completely. Her response, “give it time”. When I can’t work or leave the house or even make myself lunch because I’m “stuck”, that doesn’t seem like a viable option.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh gah…..I just cringed reading this comment. That is the WORST THING!!!!!!!!!!!!! I feel your pain! Yes, I have had my meds changed. I changed from Lexapro (for straight anxiety) to Venlafaxine (for depression and anxiety). As I was weaning off Lexapro and starting Venlafaxine….I had BAD meltdowns. I cried for no reason. I was ANGRY with EVERYONE. I had BAD headaches and could hardly get out of bed. I couldn’t handle ANYTHING! I told my doctor this and she also said, “Give it four weeks to work.” I couldn’t have that stuff happen to me for four weeks!!!!!! I did stick it out. In about two weeks, I was feeling better. It is hard to stick it out, but if they are the right meds it will help a lot more once it fully gets in your system. I just don’t get why it takes that long to work!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No problem! You are definitely not a baby or losing your mind! It is important to remember that depression/anxiety medications work with chemicals/pathways in the brain. When we change medications, those chemicals/pathways are changing as well (which often leads to side effects that make us wonder if it is even worth it). I had to constantly remind myself that my brain is changing and for the better. I just had to fight through the horrible side effects. Good luck! Many thoughts and hugs sent your way! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel that. I’m on Prozac and have been increasing and decreasing dosing off and on for the last 6 years (after a snowball fight with a dozen other meds that didn’t work). What I’m saying is… I get how you’re feeling exactly and I know those words aren’t exactly comforting, but I hope you know you aren’t alone despite how you do feel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

