How I got help

I’m not the best at talking to people, face to face, on the phone, in person. I find it extremely difficult. I imagine a lot of people out there have the same thoughts and feelings that I do. I’d like to take a moment to make a recommendation. If you are ready to get help, please consider checking out Talkspace.

I’ve been in therapy before, for years actually. I’ve never made as much progress as I have with Talkspace. They have a website and an app where you message back and forth with a real therapist. You can post messages 24/7 and your therapist replies at least once a day. If you’ve ever used traditional therapy, it is difficult to take a week’s worth of feelings, thoughts and emotions and cram them all into an hour. Imagine having your therapist in your pocket and you can talk to them any time you need them!

Talkspace has really changed my life. I started using it in December of 2014 and I have made more progress with my therapy than ever before. And I don’t even have to leave the house. It is very reasonable, currently $25/ week for unlimited messages, and you can cancel at any time.

If you’re ready to get help and you too struggle with meeting a therapist once a week in a stuffy office, I really recommend this service. Give it a try, it might change your life like it has mine.

P.S. I’m not getting paid to make this recommendation. It is legit.

wpid-fb_img_1444832377532.jpg

One thought on “How I got help

Leave a Reply

